Friday 5 February 2021

Suzuki Hayabusa 2021 - Specifications + Photos and Video

Here is everything you may want to know about the specifications of the all new Suzuki Hayabusa 2021.


  • 1340 cc liquid cooled inline 4, 
  • Power - 190PS 
  • Torque - 150Nm
  • Top Speed: 299 km/h
  • Euro 5 emission standards


  • Twin-spar aluminum frame and swing-arm


  • Front - KYB inverted cartridge forks (120 mm of front wheel travel). *Spring preload, compression damping, and rebound damping adjustible*.
  • Rear - KYB link type rear suspension


  • Front - 320 mm dual front discs and Brembo Stylema front brake calipers

Tyres and Wheels: 

  • Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 mounted to 7-spoke wheels


  • Headlamp - LED and projector-type
  • Tail lamp - LED 


The previous generation Suzuki Hayabusa did not pack a lot of technologies but that is history now. The all new Suzuki Hayabusa comes loaded with an extensive list of latest technologies.

1. SDMS-a (Suzuki Drive Mode Selector Alpha) - It groups five advance electronic control systems while enabling the riders to select individual settings for each. It offers three factory settings (A,B,C) and three user defined groups of settings(U1,U2, U3). 

2. IMU - 6-axis, Bosch Inertial Measurement Unit (IMU) combines accelerometers and gyroscopes. The package constantly monitors pitch, roll, and yaw.

3. Power Mode Selector - The rider can select between 3 different engine output modes that control power delivery to match road and riding style.

4. Anti-lift Control System - It prevents the front wheel from lifting during hard acceleration. It has 10 modes when turned on.

5. Bi-directional Quick Shift System - It means up and down shifts without the need to operate the clutch or the throttle. Even this system has 2 modes to select from.

6. Engine Brake Control System - The system suppresses the rear tyre sliding or skipping.

7. Motion Track Traction Control System - It is a traction control system that uses the data from the IMU to constantly monitor the lean angle and effectively limit slip in corners as well as on straightaways. It is a switchable system with 10 mode settings.

8. Launch Control System -  A 3 mode system that allows the rider to launch the bike from the stand still without lifting the front wheel.

9. Active Speed Limiter - The Suzuki Hayabusa is the first motorcycle to have this system that allows the rider to limit the speed that he or she does not want to exceed.

10. Cruise Control System  - Allows the rider to maintain a cruising speed without operating the throttle.

11. Emergency Stop Signal - If the rider suddenly applies the brakes at 55 km/h or higher, all the turn signals will start flashing rapidly to warn the traffic behind (Not available in North American, Indian, or Canadian units).

12. Motion Track Brake System - The system combines vehicle posture data from the IMU with front and rear wheel speed sensor data to allow ABS activation not only in a straight line but also when leaning into a corner. The bike is therefore less likely to try to push itself upright or lose traction, instead maintaining its radius and lean angle to better trace your intended line through the corner.

13. Slope Dependent Control System - Monitors the motorcycle’s posture and angle to help prevent rear wheel lift by using the ABS to control brake pressure and compensate when applying the brakes while travelling downhill.

14. Hill Hold Control System - Hill Hold Control is designed to automatically engage the rear brake for 30 seconds after coming to a stop while facing uphill on an incline, even when you release the brake lever or pedal.
This helps ensure a smother restart free of worries that the bike will roll backward. The system is disengaged either by quickly squeezing the front brake lever twice, or by accelerating to pull away from a standing start. 

15. New Instrument Cluster - The Suzuki Hayabusa now gets a revised instrument cluster but still maintains its iconic design.



Information and photo source: 


Post a Comment